The AMA Membership is broken into 10 Regional Committees through out the Province. Of the 10 Regions, some committees meet on a regular basis to discuss regional initiatives, while other committees are relatively, or totally inactive. 

Antigonish/Guysborough Region

  • Town of Antigonish
  • Town of Mulgrave
  • Municipality of Antigonish
  • Municipality of District Guysborough
  • Municipaltiy of District St. Mary's

Cape Breton Region

  • Cape Breton Regional Municipality

Colchester/East Hants Region

  • Town of Truro
  • Town of Stewiacke
  • Municipality of Colchester
  • Municipality of the District of East Hants

Cumberland Region

  • Town of Amherst
  • Town of Oxford
  • Municipality of Cumberland

Inverness/Richmond/Victoria Region

  • Town of Port Hawkesbury
  • Municipality of Inverness
  • Municipality of Richmond
  • Municipality of Victoria

Metro Region

  • Halifax Regional Municipality

Pictou Region

  • Town of New Glasgow
  • Town of Pictou
  • Town of Stellarton
  • Town of Trenton
  • Town of Westville
  • Municipality of Pictou

South Shore Region

  • Town of Bridgewater
  • Town of Mahone Bay
  • Town of Lunenburg
  • Municipality of the District Chester
  • Municipality of the District of Lunenburg
  • Region of Queens Municipality

South Western Shore Region

  • Town of Digby
  • Town of Clark's Harbour
  • Town of Lockeport
  • Town of Shelburne
  • Town of Yarmouth
  • Municipality of Argyle
  • Municipality of Barrington
  • Municipality of the District of Clare
  • Municipality of District Digby
  • Municipality of the District of Shelburne
  • Municipality of the District of Yarmouth

Valley Region

  • Town of Annapolis Royal
  • Town of Berwick
  • Town of Kentville
  • Town of Middleton
  • Town of Wolfville
  • Municipality of Annapolis
  • Municipality of Kings
  • Region of West Hants